The Project Team

The pilot is managed by an exciting partnership of all of the key stakeholders – public employment services, employer and trade union representatives, education and training providers, and local development and youth organisations, led by the Department of Social Protection. It includes both a national and local partnership structure to manage implementation and to ensure that lessons feed back into national policy.

Project Manager:

Paul Carroll, Divisional Manager, Department of Social Protection. Contact:

Local Implementation Team Co-ordinator:

Noel Hand, Area Manager, Department of Social Protection. Contact:

Local Implementation Manager (responsible for the day-to-day running of the pilot):

Mick Creedon, Manager of Ballymun Job Centre. Contact:

The National Steering Group comprises senior representatives from the organisations that have a role in the implementation of the national Youth Guarantee, including:

  • Department of Social Protection: Paul Carroll (Chair & Project Manager),
  • Irish Business & Employer Confederation (Ibec): Tony Donohoe
  • Activating Dublin (a collaboration between the Dublin Chamber of Commerce & Dublin City Council): Jamie Cudden
  • Irish Congress of Trade Unions: Sylvia Ryan
  • National Youth Council of Ireland: James Doorley
  • Irish Local Development Network (ILDN): Ciaran Reid
  • SOLAS: Ray Kelly
  • City of Dublin Education & Training Board: Jacinta Stewart
  • Department of Jobs, Enterprise & Innovation: Paul Cullen
  • Department of Education & Skills: Paul Keating
  • Department of Social Protection: Noel Hand and Brian Mc Cormick

The Local Implementation Team comprises representatives of key stakeholders, including:

  • Department of Social Protection: Noel Hand (Chair) and Vincent Hegarty, Intreo Manager
  • North Dublin Chamber of Commerrce: Mark Kellett, CEO of Magnet Networks
  • Ballymun Whitehall Area Partnership: Fiona Descoteaux, Acting CEO
  • Ballymun JobCentre/Local Employment Service: Mick Creedon, Manager Ballymun Jobs Centre
  • City of Dublin Education and Training Board: David Treacy, Maria Murphy, Michael Rohan
  • Ballymun Regional Youth Resource: Christine Lodge, Manager Ballymun Regional Youth Resource (BRYR)
  • George Ryan – Chief Operating Officer of FIT

  • Rachael Lillis – Probation Service in Ballymun